× VIEW: Prohibition of Outdoor Burning in El Paso County

NOTICE: County and City of El Paso Declare Local Disaster Due to Public Health Emergency Re: COVID-19
- VIEW: Second EXTENSION of First Amendment Order No. 17
- 2021 COVID-19 Minimum Health Standards Protocols for the El Paso County, Texas Judiciary
- Stay Home, Work Safe - View more information
- View more information - COVID19.epcounty.com

County Attorney Homepage

Contact Information

500 E. San Antonio
5th Floor, Suite 503
El Paso, Texas 79901
[view map]

Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone (915) 546-2050
Fax (915) 546-2133
Email comments@epcounty.com

Annex Offices

In compliance with the City/County “Stay Home Order,” all our Annexes will remain closed until further notice.
For help with a protective order call (915) 546-2153. For all other inquiries, please call (915) 546-2050.

Downtown Office
500 E. San Antonio
5th Floor, Suite 503
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone (915) 546-2050
Fax (915) 546-2133

Monday - Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Ysleta Annex Office
9521 Socorro Rd. Suite A-3
El Paso, Texas 79927
Phone (915) 858-2239
Fax (915) 858-0631

Monday-Friday
8:30 am to 5:30 pm

Northeast Annex Office
4641 Cohen St. Suite D
El Paso, Texas 79924
Phone (915) 759-7990
Fax (915) 858-0631

Monday-Friday
8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Northwest Office
435 E. Vinton Rd., Suite B
Vinton, Texas 79821
Phone (915) 886-1075
Fax (915) 546-2133

Monday-Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm

County Attorney

Jo Anne Bernal
comments@ca.epcounty.com

First Assistant County Attorney

Edward M. Sosa
ESosa@epcounty.com

Executive Assistant to the County Attorney

Melissa Watt
MWatt@epcounty.com

Office Administrator

Lori Lopez
Lori.Lopez@epcounty.com

Special Projects Coordinator/ Media

Elhiu Dominguez
Elhiu.Dominguez@epcounty.com

Protective Services Division/Communications
Joe Gonzalez
Senior Division Chief
JoeGonzalez@epcounty.com
     • Protective Orders Unit
     • Child Protective Services Unit
     • Communications Unit

Protective Orders Unit
Evi Licona
Trial Team Chief
EvLicona@epcounty.com

Child Protective Services
Selina Saenz
Division Chief
SSaenz@epcounty.com

Communications Unit
Elhiu Dominguez
Special Projects Coordinator
Elhiu.dominguez@epcounty.com

Annex Offices/Elder Protection Unit
Laura Christopherson
Senior Division Chief
Laura.Christopherson@epcounty.com
     • Annex Offices Unit
     • Elder Protection Unit

Criminal/Juvenile Division
Laura Christopherson
Senior Division Chief
Laura.Christopherson@epcounty.com
     • Juvenile Prosecution Unit
     • Bond Forfeitures Unit
     • Hot Check Unit
     • Nuisance Abatement Team
     • Deceptive Business Unit

Juvenile Prosecution Unit

Emily Dawson
Trial Team Chief
EDawson@epcounty.com

Bonds, Hot Checks, Nuisance Abatement, Deceptive Businesses

Amy Monsivais

Trial Team Chief

AMonsivais@epcounty.com

General Counsel Division

Christina Ford
Senior Division Chief
ChristinaF@epcounty.com
     • General Counsel and Justice Unit
     • Commissioners Court and County Administration Unit
     • Public Works and Projects Unit

General Counsel and Justice Unit

Patricia Lopez
Division Chief
Patricia.Lopez@epcounty.com


Commissioners Court & County Administration Unit

Christina Sanchez
Division Chief
Christina.Sanchez@epcounty.com

Public Works and Projects Unit

Erich Morales
Division Chief
Erich.Morales@epcounty.com

 

University Medical Center Division

Omar Villa
Chief Legal Officer
Omar.Villa@umcelpaso.org
     • University Medical Center Legal Unit
     • El Paso Health
     • UMC Foundation

University Medical Center (UMC) Legal Unit

Gabriella Reed
Division Chief
Gabriella.Reed@umcelpaso.org


El Paso Health Legal Unit

Bruce Yetter
Division Chief
BYetter@umcelpaso.org


Emergence Health Network Legal Unit

Michael R. Wyatt
Division Chief
mrwyatt@ehnelpaso.org

Sheriff's Office

Holly Lytle
Division Chief
Holly.Lytle@epcounty.com
     • Sheriff’s Office Legal Unit

Civil Litigation/ Mental Health Division
Jed Untereker
Division Chief
JUntereker@epcounty.com

Civil Litigation Unit

Ruben Duarte
Trial Team Chief
RDuarte@epcounty.com

Mental Health Unit

Amanda Frizzelle
Trial Team Chief

AFrizzelle@epcounty.com

Investigator’s Unit
Andrea Baca
Chief Investigator
ABaca@epcounty.com