Board Members

Hon. Angie Juarez Barill
346th District Court Judge
Presiding Officer

Richard D. Wiles

Hon. Veronica Escobar
County Judge

Mr. Jaime Esparza
District Attorney

Hon. Jesus R. Herrera
Criminal Court at Law #4 Judge

Hon. Daniel Robledo
Presiding Municipal Court Judge

Ms. Delia Briones
County Clerk

Ms. Norma Favela
District Clerk

Mr. Edward Dion
County Auditor

Mr. Alberto J. De Lachica
"Lachica Bail Bonds"

Justice of the Peace
Mr. Ruben Lujan
Justice of the Peace #6-A

Criminal Defense Attorney

Mike Navarro
Bail Bond Board Administrator
  • Welcome to the El Paso County Bail Bond Board

  • Pursuant to Chapter 1704 of the Texas Occupations Code the El Paso County Bail Bond Board is responsible for licensing and regulating bail bondsmen in El Paso County. The Board shall exercise powers incidental or necessary to the administration and enforcement of Chapter 1704 to include: deposit fees collected under this chapter, supervise and regulate each phase of the bonding business, adopt and post rules, conduct hearings and investigations and make determinations relating to the issuance, denial, renewal, suspension or revocation of licenses.

    If you have questions regarding the Bail Bond Board or how to apply for a bail bond license please contact Mr. Mike Navarro, Bail Bond Board Administrator at (915)-546-2297; E-Mail; Office Address: El Paso County Detention Facility, 601 E. Overland, El Paso Texas 79901.
  • Contact Information
  • Mike Navarro
  • Email:


    601 E. Overland
    El Paso, TX 79901
  • Other Information