Justices of the Peace Homepage

Contact Information

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 12:00 pm
12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Physical Address:
424 Executive Center
Suite 100
EL Paso, Texas 79902
[view map]

Phone (915) 534-3917
Fax (915) 351-1731

Constable Precinct 1

Justices of the Peace Directory

Precinct 1 - Robert T. Pearson
Precinct 2 - Brian J. Haggerty
Precinct 3 - Guadalupe Aponte
Precinct 4 - Jesus Urenda
Precinct 5 - John Chatman
Precinct 6-1 - Ruben Lujan
Precinct 6-2 - Enedina Nina Serna
Precinct 7 - Steven E. Anderson

Find my JP precinct

Search with your address then click on County elected officials to find your precinct.

Search Information

Justice of the Peace(Please be advised that clerks are not permitted to give legal advice or provide additional legal forms.)

Please Note: Upon filing, You must provide the Court with Original plus two copies of each filing.

Justice Court Claims: $106.00 ($41.00/$65.00)*
Constable service fee for civil cases: $65.00 per defendant
Evictions: $141.00*
Constable service fee for evictions: $100 per defendant
Abstract of Judgment: $5.00
Writ of Execution: $5.00 (Writ issuance fee); $200.00 (executing agency service fee)
Writ of Possession: $205.00 (includes Constable fee)

* includes Constable service fee for one defendant All claims must be under the jurisdictional limit of $10,000.00.

Justice of the Peace Local Rules

Legislative Rules for Justice Courts

Texas Rules of Civil Procedure: 500.1 - 510.13


Justice Court Civil Case Information Sheet

Petition: Debt Claim Case

Petition: Eviction Case

Petition: Repair and Remedy

Petition: Small Claims

Defendant's Original Answer


eFile Texas Self Help

eFile Texas Self Help: Eviction

eFile Texas Self Help: Repair and Remedy

eFile Texas Self Help: Small Claims

eFile Texas Self Help: Occupational Driver License


Maria Silvas: Court Coordinator - msilvas@epcounty.com

Juanita M. Molina: Administrative Assistant, Intermediate - jumolina@epcounty.com

Benjamin Garza: Office Specialist, Senior - bgarza@epcounty.com

Deborah Barron: Office Specialist, Senior - dbarron@epcounty.com