County Attorney Homepage

Contact Information

500 E. San Antonio
5th Floor, Suite 503
El Paso, Texas 79901
[view map]

Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone (915) 546-2050
Fax (915) 546-2133
Email comments@epcounty.com

Annex Offices

Downtown Office
500 E. San Antonio
5th Floor, Suite 503
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone (915) 546-2050
Fax (915) 546-2133

Monday - Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Ysleta Annex Office
9521 Socorro Rd. Suite A-3
El Paso, Texas 79927
Phone (915) 858-2239
Fax (915) 858-0631

Monday-Friday
8:30 am to 5:30 pm

Northeast Annex Office
4641 Cohen St. Suite D
El Paso, Texas 79924
Phone (915) 759-7990
Fax (915) 858-0631

Monday-Friday
8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Northwest Office
435 E. Vinton Rd., Suite B
Vinton, Texas 79821
Phone (915) 886-1075
Fax (915) 546-2133

Monday-Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm

County Attorney

Jo Anne Bernal
comments@ca.epcounty.com

First Assistant County Attorney

Edward M. Sosa
ESosa@epcounty.com

Executive Assistant to the County Attorney

Melissa Watt
MWatt@epcounty.com

Office Administrator

Lori Lopez
Lori.Lopez@epcounty.com

Special Projects Coordinator/ Media

Elhiu Dominguez
Elhiu.Dominguez@epcounty.com

Protective Services Division

Gabriella Reed
Senior Division Chief
GaReed@epcounty.com
     • Annex Offices
     • Protective Orders Unit
     • Mental Health Unit
     • Child Protective Services Unit

Criminal/Juvenile Division

Laura Christopherson
Senior Division Chief
Laura.Christopherson@epcounty.com
     • Juvenile Prosecution Unit
     • Bond Forfeitures Unit
     • Hot Check Unit
     • Nuisance Abatement Team
     • Deceptive Business Unit


General Counsel / Commissioners Court Division

Cygne Nemir
Senior Division Chief
Cygne.Nemir@epcounty.com
     • General Counsel and Justice Unit
     • Commissioners Court and Human Resources Unit
     • Public Works and Projects Unit

University Medical Center Division

Omar Villa
Chief Legal Officer
Omar.Villa@umcelpaso.org
     • University Medical Center Legal Unit
     • El Paso Health
     • UMC Foundation

Sheriff's Office / EHN Division

Holly Lytle
Division Chief
Holly.Lytle@epcounty.com
     • Sheriff’s Office Legal Unit
     • Emergence Health Network Legal Unit

Civil Litigation Division

Jed Untereker
Division Chief
JUntereker@epcounty.com
     • Civil Litigation Unit


Annex Offices Unit

Gabriella Reed
Senior Division Chief
GaReed@epcounty.com

Protective Orders Unit

Selina Saenz
Trial Team Chief
SSaenz@epcounty.com

Mental Health Unit

Gabriella Reed
Senior Division Chief
GaReed@epcounty.com

Child Protective Services

Marilyn Mungerson
Division Chief
Marilyn.Mungerson@epcounty.com

Juvenile Prosecution Unit

Emily Dawson
Trial Team Chief
EDawson@epcounty.com

Hot Checks, Bonds, Nuisance Abatement, Deceptive Businesses

Amy Monsivais
Trial Team Chief
AMonsivais@epcounty.com

General Counsel and Justice Division

Christina Ford
Division Chief
ChristinaF@epcounty.com

Commissioners Court and County Administration Division

Christina Sanchez
Division Chief
Christina.Sanchez@epcounty.com

Public Works and Projects

Erich Morales
Division Chief
Erich.Morales@epcounty.com

Sheriff’s Office Legal Unit

Holly Lytle
Division Chief
Holly.Lytle@epcounty.com

Emergence Health Network Legal Unit

Michael Wyatt
Division Chief
mwyatt@umcelpaso.org

Investigator’s Unit

Andrea Baca
Chief Investigator
ABaca@epcounty.com