× NOTICE: County and City of El Paso Declare Local Disaster Due to Public Health Emergency Re: COVID-19
- View more information - COVID19.epcounty.com
- NEW: Stay Home, Work Safe - View more information

Justices of the Peace Homepage

Contact Information

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Physical Address:
435 E. Vinton Rd.
Suite C
Vinton, Texas 79821
[view map]

Phone (915) 886-2598

Constable Precinct 7

Justices of the Peace Directory

Precinct 1 - Robert T. Pearson
Precinct 2 - Brian J. Haggerty
Precinct 3 - Josh Herrera
Precinct 4 - Rebeca Bustamante
Precinct 5 - John Chatman
Precinct 6-1 - Ruben Lujan
Precinct 6-2 - Enedina Nina Serna
Precinct 7 - Stephanie Frietze

Find my JP precinct

Search with your address then click on County elected officials to find your precinct.

Search Information

Click to view any pending warrants

Justice of the PeacePlease be advised that clerks are not permitted to give any legal advice or provide legal forms

Service Fees (effective 9/1/2017):
Small Claims, Repair and Remedy Claims and Debt Claims: $111.00* for one individual and $65 for each additional person
Evictions: $146.00* for one individual and $100.00 for each additional person
Writ of Possession: $205.00*
Abstract of Judgment: $5.00
Writ of Execution: $5.00
Jury Fee: $22.00 (must be requested and paid at least 3 days before the trial date)
Appeal Fee $16.00 + Bond Amount (please refer to the court for this amount)(must be posted by the 21st day after the judgement date)
Subpoena Fee: $65.00
Counter-Claim Fee: $46.00

* includes Constable service fee for one defendant

Claims Process (effective 9/1/2013):
Once claim is filed, defendant will be served with a copy of the suit between 1 to 90 days. Once defendant has been served, they will have until closing time on the 14th day after the suit was served on them to file their answer to the suit with the court. It is the responsibility of the Plaintiff to file a request for hearing on the case after this time has lapsed.

Justice of the Peace Local Rules

Legislative Rules for Justice Courts


Forms

Petition: Debt Claim Case

Petition: Eviction Case

Petition: Repair and Remedy

Petition: Small Claims

Defendant's Original Answer

Notice to Vacate


Staff

Claudio Ibarra: Court Coordinator - cibarra@epcounty.com- ext. 1027

Norma Rosales: Administrative Specialist Sr.- nrosales@epcounty.com - ext. 1026

Sandra Medina: Court Clerk Intermediate - smedina@epcounty.com - ext. 1020

George Villegas: Court Clerk Intermediate - gevillegas@epcounty.com - ext. 1022

Lizette Acosta: Court Clerk Intermediate - liacosta@epcounty.com - ext. 1022

Ana “Martha” Quintana: Court Clerk Intermediate - aquintana@epcounty.com - ext. 1024

Michelle Reyero: Court Clerk Intermediate - mreyero@epcounty.com - ext. 1024

Rosario ”Chayo” Galceran: Court Clerk Intermediate - rgalceran@epcounty.com - ext. 1039

General Information: - justicepeace7@epcounty.com - ext. 1025