Justices of the Peace Homepage

Contact Information

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Physical Address:
435 E. Vinton Rd.
Suite C
Vinton, Texas 79821
[view map]

Phone (915) 886-2598

Constable Precinct 7

Justices of the Peace Directory

Precinct 1 - Robert T. Pearson
Precinct 2 - Brian J. Haggerty
Precinct 3 - Josh Herrera
Precinct 4 - Rebeca Bustamante
Precinct 5 - John Chatman
Precinct 6-1 - Ruben Lujan
Precinct 6-2 - Enedina Nina Serna
Precinct 7 - Stephanie Frietze

Find my JP precinct

Search with your address then click on County elected officials to find your precinct.

Search Information

Justice of the PeacePlease be advised that clerks are not permitted to give any legal advice or provide legal forms

Service Fees (effective 9/1/2017):
Small Claims, Repair and Remedy Claims and Debt Claims: $111.00* for one individual and $65 for each additional person
Evictions: $146.00* for one individual and $100.00 for each additional person
Writ of Possession: $205.00*
Abstract of Judgment: $5.00
Writ of Execution: $5.00
Jury Fee: $22.00 (must be requested and paid at least 3 days before the trial date)
Appeal Fee $16.00 + Bond Amount (please refer to the court for this amount)(must be posted by the 21st day after the judgement date)
Subpoena Fee: $65.00
Counter-Claim Fee: $46.00

* includes Constable service fee for one defendant

Claims Process (effective 9/1/2013):
Once claim is filed, defendant will be served with a copy of the suit between 1 to 90 days. Once defendant has been served, they will have until closing time on the 14th day after the suit was served on them to file their answer to the suit with the court. It is the responsibility of the Plaintiff to file a request for hearing on the case after this time has lapsed.

Justice of the Peace Local Rules

Legislative Rules for Justice Courts


Petition: Debt Claim Case

Petition: Eviction Case

Petition: Repair and Remedy

Petition: Small Claims

Defendant's Original Answer

Notice to Vacate


Claudio Ibarra: Court Coordinator, Criminal Deptartment Pro Se Traffic - cibarra@epcounty.com - ext. 1027

Norma Rosales: Office Manager - nrosales@epcounty.com - ext. 1026

Sandra Medina: Office Specialist Senior, Data Entry - smedina@epcounty.com - ext. 1020

Ana "Martha" Quintana: Office Specialist Senior, Civil Department - aquintana@epcounty.com - ext. 1022

Rosario "Chayo" Galceran: Office Specialist Senior, Criminal Department Attorney Court - rgalceran@epcounty.com - ext. 1024

George Villegas: Office Specialist Senior - gevillegas@epcounty.com - ext. 1024

Michelle Reyero: Office Specialist Senior - mreyero@epcounty.com - ext. 1022

Lizette Acosta: Office Specialist Senior - liacosta@epcounty.com - ext. 1024

General Information: - justicepeace7@epcounty.com - ext. 1025