Tax Assessor Collector
Ruben P. Gonzalez
Texas Deparment of Motor Vehicles
Texas Department of Public Safety
El Paso Central Appraisal District
City of El Paso
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Delinquent Tax/Collectors Firm
Inventory law applies to:
By the 10th of each month during the year, you must file and submit the statement and monthly tax prepayments to the County Tax Assessor-Collector. Substantial civil and criminal penalties are provided in the law for failure to file the required declarations and statements timely.
The monies are deposited into an escrow account for the purpose of payment of property taxes for the current year.
For additional information, please contact the El Paso County Tax assessor-Collector's Office at (915) 771-2332.
Complaint on Dealers
Dealers who have not transferred the title of a sold vehicle within 20 days from the date of sale of a vehicle are in violation of the law.
Please fill out the complaint form and submit it with back up documentation
Consumer Complaint Form
call for information on how to report a dealer (915) 771-2332
email us for to request information on how to report a dealer at firstname.lastname@example.org
301 Manny Martinez Dr.
El Paso, TX 79905
(915) 771-2332 fax (915)771-2333
8:00 am-4:30 pm
How do I obtain a license (GDN) to sell vehicles?
Contact 1-800-687-7846 to order a packet from the Texas Department of Transportation
Do dealers have to report and pay VIT on vehicles sold to individuals from another country or state?
Yes. As long as the sale originates in Texas, VIT must be paid.
Can I get help on filling out the VIT report?
Yes. Please contact the V.I.T. staff
ALICIA LOZOYA NOTARY PUBLIC
A&P TAX SERVICES
BTC TITLE & REGISTRATION
DLJ AUTO REGISTRATION
JOSE SYLVESTRE RIOS
MANCILLAS TITLES & REGISTRATION
MJ AUTO REGISTRATION
MR. MAC RUNNERS
M.Y. ONE STOP INSURANCE AND TITLING
PREMIUM TITLE TRANSFERS
REMAK AUTO C
TEJADAS MULTIPLE SERVICES
TITLE SOLUTIONS & MORE
THE LONE RANGER TITLE
VEHICLE TITLING SERVICES
WEST VALLEY TAX OFFICE LLC
ZARATE AUTO REGISTRATION
A person acting as a Motor Vehicle Title Service/Runner without a license commits an offense. Such offense is a Class A misdemeanor and punishable by a fine not to exceed $4,000; confinement in jail for a term not to exceed one year; or both.
Any title and registration transactions conducted by any other person and/or business not listed above or with an expired license should be reported to the El Paso County Tax Assessor- Collector’s, Enforcement Division at (915) 771-2332.
El Paso County Tax Office, Enforcement Division
301 Manny Martinez, Dr., 1st floor
El Paso, Texas 79905
Phone: (915) 771-2332 / Fax: (915) 771-2333
Administrative Services Manager
Phone: (915) 771-2332 ext. 2416
Administrative Specialist Intermediate
Phone: (915) 771-2332 ext. 2438