Non Emergencies:
Sheriff's Office
e-mail us

Text Crime Tips Anonymously!
Use Tip 411

Tip 411

Comments or Concerns?

El Paso Police

Click here for Department of Homeland Security

Annual Reports


Other Resources

Texas Attorney General

Consumer Information

Upcoming Events

Texas Crime Prevention Summer Conference

  • East Montana Patrol Station
  • The El Paso County Sheriff's Office Montana Patrol Station is located on the east side of the County and is responsible for staffing four patrol districts. The Montana Patrol Station handles all County related calls for service that originate east of Joe Battle to the El Paso / Hudspeth County line. These areas include East Montana / Montana Vista, and Horizon City.
  • Within the Montana Station exists a group of detectives to investigate crimes that arise out of the districts the station is responsible. The Montana Patrol Station also has a Community Oriented Policing Representative which handles all public relations issues and investigates nuisances as well as on-going matters that might not necessarily be of a criminal nature. Two animal welfare officers are also assigned to the Montana Patrol Station to address the growing problems with animals in our districts. Finally, the Montana Patrol Station has a team of four deputies that are assigned to investigate any current crime trends or hot spot problems that may arise.
  • Deputies assigned to the Montana Patrol Station also provide assistance as a secondary patrol response to The Horizon Police Department. The Montana Patrol Station is under the command of Lieutenant Juan Carlos Wittke. He can be reached at 915-856-4875 or at jwittke@epcounty.com / Supervisors assigned to the Montana Patrol Station:
  • Sgt. Jerome Washington jwashington@epcounty.com
  • Sgt. Jesus Elias jelias@epcounty.com
  • Sgt. Andre Wright anwright@epcounty.com
  • Sgt. Correy Harrison coharrison@epcounty.com
  • Acting Sgt. Monica Varela mvarela@epcounty.com
  • Montana Patrol Station
  • 12501 Montana Ave. El Paso, TX 79938
  • Dispatch: (915) 546-2280
  • Telephone: (915) 856-4875
  • Fax: (915) 856-4896

SWAT   El Paso County    El Paso County Sheriff's Officers Association   CALEA      Strike Team