County Auditor Homepage

Contact Information

County Auditor
Barbara A. Parker, CPA, CIA
Email: b.parker@epcountytx.gov 

Downtown County Annex
320 S. Campbell Street, Suite 140
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone (915) 273-3262
Fax (915) 273-3266

Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Divisions

Executive Management
System Support & Administration
Revenues
Accounts Payable
Internal Audit
Financial Reporting
Payroll
Treasury
Grants Compliance and Audit
EPCCSCD Fiscal Services

Receives, records, and processes deposits from various sources for all funds received by the County into the County depository account. This division is responsible for recording claims against the County and disbursement of all checks for such claims only upon approval by Commissioners Court. This division also maintains cash balances on all bank accounts and works in collaboration with the division of Financial Analysis-Reporting-Audit regarding ongoing evaluation of cash requirements for purposes of investing idle funds while ensuring adequate cash is available to meet current and projected cash needs in various funds; preparation of the County’s annual Investment Policy; assisting in the preparation of Quarterly Investment Reports and other related statutory requirements. Any inquiries pertaining to receipts and disbursements of funds may be directed to this division.

Employees

Raymond Gomez, CPA
Audit Manager
Extension 1121
r.gomez@epcountytx.gov
Jesus Fuentes
Audit Accountant Senior
Extension 1128
je.fuentes@epcountytx.gov

Roxanne Davila
Audit Accountant
Extension 1125

r.davila@epcountytx.gov

Bernadette Saenz
Audit Generalist
Extension 1122
b.saenz@epcountytx.gov
Martha Zavala
Audit Generalist
Extension 1123
m.zavala@epcountytx.gov

Aaron Martinez
Audit Clerk
Extension 1127

AA.Martinez@epcountytx.gov

Alejandro Chavez
Audit Clerk Intermediate
Extension 1126
ale.chavez@epcountytx.gov

Isela Encerrado
Audit Clerk Intermediate
Extension 1124

i.encerrado@epcountytx.gov